0116 233 8411

Hazel Street, Leicester, LE2 7JN


School Houses

Hazel children are grouped in four houses – Attenborough, Nagra, Grey and Dublin.

Children collect Housepoints for good work, good behaviour, good attendance and wearing school uniform. The four house names were chosen by the school community to celebrate four famous Leicester people.


AtAttenborough is named after Sir David Attenborough – the reknowned broadcaster and naturalist.


NNagra is named after Parminder Nagra, a local Leicester actress who is well known for her part in the film ‘Bend it like Beckham’.


GrGrey is named after Lady Jane Grey – the ill-fated young woman who claimed the Royal throne for nine days and was executed in 1554 at the age of 17.


DDublin is named after the football player Dion Dublin – a former Leicester City FC player – and even more notable, a former pupil of Hazel Community Primary School